*slowly peeks from behind corner*

kittypeek
Ehehe…

Heeeey, Audience.

I know you’re probably less than amused by my frequent absences from this here blog (which I’m reeeaaaaallly sorry about), but we’re like, the BEST of friends, so you’ll forgive me right?

Right?! D:

nervous kitty
Uh, um, well, at least allow me to try and make it up to you!

Oh, how?

Well, uh, I was hoping to do so via this post! 😀

Yep… by writing… this… post.

Eheheh…

I know, I know, it isn’t much to go on, and I’m terribly inconsistent, if past experiences are any indication, but I really am going to try and post here more. Writing is my passion, my dream, and you all, my audience, are an integral and important part of me finally fulfilling it!

So, no promises made (because my word should be more than enough), I will try to give you guys an entry no less than once a week. You deserve more than that, but my life is pretty hectic currently, and I fear that I wouldn’t be able to commit to more.

So, not that I’ve gotten my very past due apology out of the way, how about a small update on my writing goings on?!

Last month, I participated in Camp NaNoWriMo (I mean, when DON’T I participate in all things NaNo?). It was my most successful year yet, not only in wordcount, but also in overall experiences. I had an amazing kickass cabin, better than any camp before it by a landslide.

With (essentially) 3 no shows to the writing extravaganza, our remaining cabinmates pulled through to blow our original cabin-wide goal out of the water. It was nothing short of amazing.
I mean, seriously, look at these numbers from the first day of validation!

shoutout1
shoutout2

And here, where we finally smashed the cabin-wide goal with six days to spare…

smashed

And as if that wasn’t enough, once we were well past said original goal, we’d taken what was originally my April Fool’s joke wordcount of 696969 and set it as our final go to goal within the  last few days of Camp.


update2(Yes, that is my nose)

And then, when we achieved it (with two days to spare)…

69

Indeed, it was nothing short of glorious. I ended Camp with just over 200K words, effectively completely a regular NaNo over FOUR TIMES.

The active cabinmates from last month’s Camp and I have all decided to re-convene for the July Camp, and I’m looking forward to it!

As for non-Camp related writing, I have planned some serious edits for my November NaNo novel series (that I started in NaNoWriNo 2012, with plans to publish!

This is a big deal for me because I’ve never really worked up the nerve to actually publish something! I know it’s a long and difficult road, but I’ve taken the first step and I cannot wait to see what opportunities this opens up for me!

Wish me luck, Audience!

Until next time,

Kiryuu

