Helloooo Audience!

Just doing a quick check-in with you, because something most peculiar happened, this NaNo season.

Remember last entry when I said that the writers in Cosmam’s OverAchiever Chat can talk you into some crazy things?

Well, if you couldn’t guess by the title, I accidentally… may have possibly…

50AGAIN
typedfiftythousandwordsagaintoday

It was insane! And last minute! I was totally unprepared, and fully expected to fail!

But I don’t know, I spent the entire day at the park, with no pesky wifi to distract me, and just wrote. No Facebook, no people, no constantly updating my spreadsheet. Just words. And as the hours ticked on, the thought that I could actually finish this surprise 50kday was becoming more and more possible. So I went for it, and boy did it pay off.

So not only did I beat last year’s wordcount of 200k and am on wonderful track to blow this year’s goal of 300k out of the water, but I’ve got two successful 50kdays under my belt from this year alone! (And who knows, I may have enough energy to pull off a few more before the month ends :P)

Write like the wind, Audience!

-T.A.

