Hello, Audience! I’ve missed you so!

I know I apologized profusely before my absence  but again I am so so so so so so so sorry for leaving you all in the dust. I had to work (and am still working) on not one, not two, but THREE writing competitions!

Gah, it’s been so stressful tweaking and typing and tearing my hair out in everlasting frustration towards the ever elusive perfection that I seek! Forgive me for the dramatics, one of my MCs in the competitions was a major drama queen, and I find myself channeling her a lot these days…

All righty, so the competitions I have slaved over these passed few weeks…I’m sure you are all DYING to know…and if you aren’t…well…you get to read them anyway!

Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award ’13
Super intense competition, where five lucky and talented novelists win publishing contracts through Amazon! Submissions closed today, so best of luck to all who entered!

Writer’s Digest’s “Dear Lucky Agent” Contest ’13
Another awesome competition reserved for YA and sci-fi themed novels! Entrants submit the first 150-200 words of their novel for amazing prizes. Submissions close on the 31st, so if you can make it on such short notice or have already entered, good luck!

The Requiem Contest through Figment.com
This competition is being held in honor of Lauren Oliver‘s book release, Requiem. Entrants are required to submit a 1500- word short story about a dangerous love. Submissions close on March 3, 2013, so head on over and give it a shot!

So there ya have it, that’s what I’ve been up to! Now as for what’s to come…

BLOG DUMP!

You heard right! I have a WHOLE BUNCH of catching up to do, and whole it would just be tiresome and illogical to do a blog post for every day I missed, I figure I’ll just pick up from where I left off tomorrow. As for the 356 Pages/365 Days Challenge, I will be blog dumping them all onto the page either tonight or sometime tomorrow/day after tomorrow, so brace yourselves for a plethora of Ryker/Leighton Adventure!

That’s just about it! Thank you Thank you for your everlasting patience, and I can’t wait to blog to you all again soon! Bye-bye, audience!

Signing off,
Kiryuu

P.S. HAPPY FULL WOLF MOON!!! HOWL WITH ME THIS NIGHT! >:D (Leighton and Ryker will be!)

