Yo-yo, Audience! (Yep, still sounds like more of a toy than a greeting to me >.>)

Welcome back to my 365/365 Challenge!!!

Day 25!

Woot, I’m almost caught up with my blog dump! And what’s more, We’re almost to our 30 day milestone! How sick is that? If you’d like to join the Ryker/Leighton Bandwagon Train before we make it to HUGE MILESTONE station, please head on over to the 365/365 Directory Page found –here– so that you can catch up!

***DISCLAIMER***
Prepare to have the urge to rip your eyes our, fellow OCD readers, for the amount of typos you will encounter in this passage is going to BLOW YOUR MIND! At some point here soon, I may decide to go in and edit it properly, but for now I’m just going to let it ride =3

Major awesomeness awaits, so without further adieu, I now present to you Page 25 of my 365 page book.

——

We’re done for…

Leighton had never been the pessimistic type, but she couldn’t stop the words from wafting through her mind with a resounding finality.

“No,” she heard herself say, but it sounded weak, even to her own ears.

Elias barked a laugh. “No? As if you have a voice.” As if on cue, several men stepped from the darkness, joining Elias in the clearing there the three of them stood. Wolves the size of horses followed, and Ryker knew that he and Leighton were surrounded.

Leighton stood ramrod straight, staring from face to face, both human and animal. “No!”

“That’s more like it,” Elias replied. “I’d like for you to meet my Ryodan. I assure you, you will not be eluding them the way you’ve done your own this night.”

Leighton couldn’t keep the fear from her face. There was no way out of this, no hope that they’d get away. No way that Ryker would see his family again like she’d promised him. Tears sprang to her eyes. “Oh, Ryker…”

Ryker stepped in front of Leighton, shielding her from the enemy Hunt. “Leave her alone.” He forced all of his anger into the one sentence, and it surprised everyone when it came out as a guttural growl.

Elias recovered first, that half-grin returning to his face. “Whoa! The world is just full of surprises, isn’t it?” He chuckled. “Yes, this is a wonderful case of Stockholm that we’re seeing here, but unfortunately we do not have the time to sit and see how this will play out.” He shrugged. “Oh well, come along now.”

Elias’ Ryodan descended upon Ryker and Leighton. Ryker tried to shield her from the Hunt, but she motioned him away. “There’s no sense in fighting them now.” She looked up at him sadly. “I am so sorry that I let this happen.”

Powerful hands pulled Ryker away from Leighton, and try as he might, he couldn’t get away.

(Sorry for the horribly short post today. Try as I might, I could not find a way to end this passage better and make it longer at the same time. :C I’ll make it up to you all by making an extra long post tomorrow.)

 

Typed in:  Write or Die!

