Hallo, Audience!

Welcome back to my 365/365 Challenge!!!

Happy 24th!

No, nothing special happens today, but you should still be happy! Amazing things are happening everyday! Like today: I bring to you another wonderful installment in my challenge! If you haven’t taken part in this wondrous journey but would like to, please head on over to the 365/365 Directory Page found found –here– so that you can catch up!

***DISCLAIMER***
Prepare to have the urge to rip your eyes our, fellow OCD readers, for the amount of typos you will encounter in this passage is going to BLOW YOUR MIND! At some point here soon, I may decide to go in and edit it properly, but for now I’m just going to let it ride =3

Enjoy, Audience! I now present to you Page 24 of my 365 page book.

——

Ryker couldn’t help but think that if Leighton’s Ryodan didn’t get to him first, he was going to die of a heart attack.

Little did he know, Leighton was thinking almost the same thing.

“Who’s there?” Leighton asked, voice stronger than she felt.

The ghastly chuckle floated to them on the wind again. “Well aren’t you just a tough little kirik? Well, tough enough to murder a human and think you’d get away with it.” A man in torn jeans and a white tank top stepped silently from the darkness of the trees in front of Leighton.

She inhaled the summer air. “Werewolf.”

The man turned turned up a half-tilt grin. “You don’t say?”

Ryker looked from the man to Leighton. “Werewolf? But I thought you said your Hunt wasn’t near.”

Leighton shook her head, not daring enough to take her eyes off of the wolf in front of her. “He’s not one of my Hunt.”

Ryker allowed himself a moment of panic before he replied, “Yeah, okay, but even so, can’t you scent when a werewolf is nearby?”

The man turned to Ryker, an amused smile on his face. “Of course she can, susi, but it does little to help her situation if I am standing downwind.”

Ryker wrinkled his nose. “Soosee?”

“It’s a derogatory name,” Leighton answered, glaring daggers at the man, “It means ‘useless wolf’.”

Ryker thought about that. “Derogatory? Like calling Hermione a mudblood in Harry Potter?”

The man let out a bark of laughter. “Oh, he is hilarious. Now I see why you Turned him.”

“Yes, just like that,” Leighton replied, ignoring the other werewolf.

The man sighed another amused chuckle. “Well, as much fun as this has been, I’m afraid we’ve got to get this show on the road!”

Leighton narrowed her eyes, taking an involuntary step in front of Ryker. “What do you mean?”

The man gave Leighton pouty eyes. “Oh come now, don’t be like that. I thought we were all starting to become good friends! Maybe I just wanted to take a leisurely walk with a few werewolves.”

“Try again,” Ryker retorted, voice dry with sarcasm.

“Ooh, even the susi has a little sizzle to him. I like,” the man teased.

“Stop calling him that,” Leighton growled. She was so close to Ryker that he could feel her body rumble against his chest.

The man glared back, all traces of amusement gone from his face. “Or what? Are you going to heartlessly attack me, too?”

Power washed over Leighton, stealing the breath from her lungs. She gasped, doubling over in shock.

“Leighton!” Ryker shouted, holding her steady when he though she would fall over.

“I’d hold out my hand to shake in greeting, but to be honest, I don’t want to touch either of you.” The man waved away his insult. “Anyway, hello. Elias Blake, Raja of the Jersey Polaris Hunt at your service. Warwick, Raja of the Neo Atlantic Hunt has offered a most wondrous reward for the return of his naughty little kirik and her newly Turned charge. I, being the opportunistic wolf that I am, would never pass up such an amazing opportunity.” He took a step forward, a conniving glint filling his eye. “So, without further adieu, I do believe we have a little trip to make.”

 

Typed in: Write or Die!

