Bore da, Audience! (My Welsh is pretty bad ^^;)

Welcome back to my 365/365 Challenge!!!

Day 21! Three weeks in! We’re so close to a month, I can smell it! (or that might just be the bad meatloaf I haven’t cleared out of the fridge…)

There are days where I like to be a writer, then there are days like today where I LOVE being one! Okay, so maybe I LOVE being a writer all of the time, but that’s beside the point! I hope you all of to read/write too! But I digress from the point of this post (lol). If you haven’t followed along, but would like to, please head on over to the 365/365 Directory Page found –here– so that you can catch up!

***DISCLAIMER***
Prepare to have the urge to rip your eyes our, fellow OCD readers, for the amount of typos you will encounter in this passage is going to BLOW YOUR MIND! At some point here soon, I may decide to go in and edit it properly, but for now I’m just going to let it ride =3

Write on, Audience, write on! I now present to you Page 21 of my 365 page book.

——

“So, uh, where exactly are we?” Ryker asked. He and Leighton kept to the darkest parts of the small forest, heading in the direction opposite of the lake they’d crossed.

Leighton sampled the air for the eight time since he Change back to human. Still no sign of the Ryodan, even though she could feel them hunting for her. “I’m pretty sure that we crossed into New Jersey at some point. At the lake, maybe.”

Ryker nodded. “Any idea where to do next?”

Leighton shrugged. “I have no clue which direction to go. The Ryodan could be anywhere. I’d say let’s just keep heading south; see where it takes us.”

After a bout of silent walking, the forest gave way to another quiet suburban neighborhood. Leighton and Ryker passed through it with little incident, only a niggling sensation in the back of Leighton’s mind betraying the presence of her Hunt tracking her.

Ryker stretched as they made their way into another copse of trees. “Is it safe to go back to New York?”

Leighton shook her head. “My Hunt will have already put out word to our escape. Aside from them, there are two other Hunts that claim territory across New York State. We won;t be safe no matter where we go there.”

“But we’re safe here?” Ryker asked. “In New Jersey?” he wrinkled his nose, as if he could smell the garbage heaps and smog clouds that New Jersey was known for.

The wind picked up in a short gust, bringing a scent that was both taboo and majestic in it’s own right. It was right and wrong for the area, and to still be here even though she and Ryker were present… She decided to ignore it. “We should be. Hunts usually only interact with other Hunts in they inhabit the same state. We don’t want other hunts thinking that they can saunter into our territory whenever they want to, so we normally leave Hunts in other states alone. They don’t mess with us, we don’t mess with them.”

Ryker didn’t want to pry, but he had nothing better to talk about. “You told me once that you moved before high school.”

Leighton looked behind her into the darkness. “Yes.”

Ryker took her answer as an invitation to continue. “So, does that mean that Hunts can move?”

“Yeah,” Leighton replied, “but I don’t think they do normally. I don’t think I’ve ever heard of another Hunt moving like mine did.”

“Why’d they move? Do you know?” Ryker looked over to Leighton when she remained silent, but she wasn’t beside him like he’d thought she was.

He looked behind him to see her standing frozen in the shadows. His heart began to race. “Lei, is it them?”

Leighton shook her head slowly. “No, it’s not, Ryker, but please listen to me. Do. Not. Move.”

 

Typed in:  Write or Die!

