Hello, Audience!

Yay! Finally posting posts on the actual day that I wrote them!!

Welcome back to my 365/365 Challenge!!!

I hope you have enjoyed the story so far! We’re now on page 9!

If you haven’t enjoyed the story, but would like you, fear not! You can just hop on over to the 365/365 Directory Page found –here– and catch up in the story!

***DISCLAIMER***
Prepare to have the urge to rip your eyes our, fellow OCD readers, for the amount of typos you will encounter in this passage is going to BLOW YOUR MIND! At some point here soon, I may decide to go in and edit it properly, but for now I’m just going to let it ride =3

To infinity and around the corner!!!…or something like that. Anywho, I now present to you Page 9 of my 365 page book.

———–

The change back to human went a lot smoother than the other way around, and it was after only mild discomfort that Leighton was padding back to Ryker’s side.

Ryker was sitting cross-legged on the ground where he dismounted. He’d been watching the area Leighton disappeared off to, and saw her return. Even in the near darkness, he couldn’t stop himself from taking in the sight of a beautiful woman sauntering naked towards him. If he told his friends about what happened tonight, they’d freak. He had a feeling he’d have to leave out the werewolf part, but even still, everything else was pretty amazing.

“So, what’s the plan?” he asked, looking away at the last possible moment.

Leighton hadn’t noticed his perusing, having been looking up at the second story of Ryker’s home. There were four sets of windows. “Which windows are the ones to your room?”

Ryker turned and looked up at the house. “Um, the two sets on the right. The middle window is the guest bedroom, the one on the end is a bathroom.”

Leighton nodded. “Okay.” She stood and stretched, limbering her muscles for the impending climb. Ryker tried hard not to stare. “Here’s what we’re going to do. I’m going to hop up there and grab us a few clothes. I’ll enter and exit through the window. If anyone or anything at all starts moving or rustling, and it’s not coming from that window, hide.”

“Okay, and what do I do while you rummage in my room?” Ryker asked.

“You keep watch. My hearing and reflexes are good enough to stay under your family’s radar, except maybe the dog, but there’s nothing we can do about that. I need you to keep watch outside.”

“And what do I do if something happens out here?”

Leighton though about it. “I’d normally tell my Brothers to bark like a stray, but since you have no clue how to do that, a whistle will have to do.”

“Got it,” Ryker confirmed, punctuating it with one curt nod.

Leighton stepped to the edge of the backyard so that her body was just outside the range of some floodlights in a yard several yards down. “Oh, and come up with any sort of reason that you won’t be able to come home for a few days at least. When I come back out, and we get dressed, we’ll need to set out soon after. I don’t know how long we’ll be gone, but just tell them five days, a week at the most if you can. Head up to your room, pack some clothes and then tell them you’re going to a sleep over or something.”

Ryker wrinkled his nose. “Boys don’t have sleepovers.”

Leighton snorted. “Tell that to my Hunt.”

Ryker chuckled. “All right, I’ll come up with something.”

Leighton nodded and, without another word said, dashed soundlessly across the yard.

Typed in: Written? Kitten!

